Academic Calendar

Approved Academic Calendar for 2017-2018

Approved Academic Calendar for 2017-2018

BPA 2017-18 School Calendar  as of 9/20/2017

Sunday, September 10, 2017 First day of School for KG-12, Start of Quarter 1
Monday, September 18, 2017 Hopes and Dreams Conferences KG1-5 4.00-6.00pm
Monday, September 19, 2017 Hopes and Dreams Conference KG1-5 2.00-6.00pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 *Islamic New Year (school closure subject to KHDA announcement)
Monday, October 9, 2017

Seniors Grade 12 Parents Meeting - 4.00-5.00pm 

Secondary Back to School Night - 6.00-8.30pm

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 Professional Development day - Faculty in attendance; no school for students 
Sunday, October 15, 2017 Elementary back to school afternoon - 2.15-4.00pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 Professional Learning day - Faculty in attendance; no school for students 
Thursday, November 9, 2017 End Quarter 1
Sunday, November 12, 2017 Start Quarter 2
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Parent Teacher Conference KG-12 - School Dismissal at 12.00pm; Conferences 1.00-6.00pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 Parent Teacher Conference KG-12 - School Dismissal at 12.00pm; Conferences 1.00-6.00pm
Thursday, November 23, 2017  Thanksgiving Day - No School 
Thursday, November 30, 2017 *Martyrs day (school closure subject to KHDA announcement)
Thursday, December 14, 2017 Beginning of Winter Holiday; School dismissal at 12.00pm
Sunday, January 7, 2018 Classes resume after Winter Holiday
Sunday, Jan. 28 - Feb. 1st, 2018 Semester One Final Exams Week (grades 9-12)
Thursday, February 1, 2018 End of Quarter 2; End of First Semester
Sunday, February 4, 2018 Start of Quarter 3; Start Second Semester
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Professional Development Day - Faculty in attendance; no school for students
Sun. Feb. 25 -Thurs. Mar. 1, 2018 Week Without Walls - Middle School only
Thursday, March 22, 2018 School Dismissal at 12.00pm - Start of Spring Break
Sun. Mar. 25th - Thur. Apr. 5th, 2018 Spring Break - No school
Sunday, April 8th, 2018 Classes Resume
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 OPTIONAL Parent-Teacher Conference KG-12; school dismissal at 12.00pm; conferences 1.00-6.00pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 End of Quarter 3 / OPTIONAL Parent-Teacher Conferences KG-12; school dismissal at 12.00pm; conferences 1.00-6.00pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Start of Quarter 4
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Professional Learning Day -faculty in attendance; no school for students
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 *Anticipated beginning of Ramadan -  school hours shortened  (subject to KHDA announcement)
Thursday, May 17, 2018 Senior Study Day 
Sunday, May 20-24, 2018 Senior Final Exams Week/End of Semester 2 for Seniors
Thursday, May 31, 2018  Graduation - Class of 2018 (Grade 12)
Sunday, June 10-14, 2018 Secondary Semester 2 Final Exams Week (grades 9-11)
Friday, June 15, 2018 *Eid Al Fitr (school closure subject to KHDA announcement)
Tuesday, June 21, 2018 End of Quarter 4; End of Second Semester
Thursday, June 28, 2018 Last day of School for students and teachers; school dismissal at 12.00pm

You may also download the PDF version of the calendar, click here.

BPA 2017-18 School Calendar  as of 9/20/2017

You may also download the PDF version of the calendar, click here.

BPA Approved Academic Calendar 2017-2018